Tech

The Division 2 Update, Server Maintenance Downtime: Emergency fix before FREE Game Weekend

Your ads will be inserted here by

Easy Plugin for AdSense.

Please go to the plugin admin page to
Paste your ad code OR
Suppress this ad slot.

The Division 2 Update, Server Maintenance Downtime: Emergency fix before FREE Game Weekend (Pic: UBISOFT)

The Division 2 is down this morning with developers over at Ubisoft Massive deciding they need to take the game offline for some "Emergency Maintenance", possibly involving a new update for the game as well.

This downtime will affect players on all platforms the game has released on – that means players on PS4, Xbox One and PC will be affected.

It also means that it will impact all of the games new players who have surely downloaded the game this week to take advantage of the game being complete free to play as part of a special Ubisoft Free Weekend Trail in celebration of E3 2019.

The game will go offline for server maintenance at 9am UK time on June 14, and server maintenance will last for roughly one hour, hopefully coming back online at 10am BST.

For the sake of anyone reading in other timezones, this is 10-11 AM CEST / 4-5 AM EDT / 1-2 AM PST

Like all downtime for any game and update, this information is subject to change thanks to the nature of the beast with online games.

"Agents! Emergency maintenance for The Division 2 coming at 10 AM CEST / 4 AM EDT / 1 AM PST. Approximate downtime. 1 hour. We'll keep you updated!" reads a Ubisoft post.

At the time of writing, there's equally no explanation for the downtime or any patch notes to explain what is being changed.

It's plausible that this latest round of maintenance and any subsequent update that comes with it, is merely an attempt to stabilise the game (and servers) ahead of the weekend when it will no doubt have a huge surge of new players.

As mentioned, the game is free to play as part of a special trial, announced during Ubisoft's E3 briefing earlier this week.

Your ads will be inserted here by

Easy Plugin for AdSense.

Please go to the plugin admin page to
Paste your ad code OR
Suppress this ad slot.

The free weekend will give new players the chance to trial one of the best games of the year, diving into an action-packed shooter with up to 4 friends in co-op and PvP.

Better still though, if you like what you see, you'll be able to continue your journey at a cut-down price.

Ubisoft will give players the chance to grab the full version of the game an enjoy a discount of up to 35% off for a limited time – whilst importantly keeping all the progress you made during the free weekend.

READ MORE – The Division 2 Wiki Guide has everything you need to get started

Accessing the free weekend also couldn't be simpler:

On PC users can access the free weekend via Ubisoft's uPlay service. For anyone on PlayStation 4, you access by visiting the product page on the PlayStation Network and Xbox One players can access by visiting the product page on the Xbox Store.

Although it's worth noting that you'll need an Xbox Live Gold membership to play online with Xbox One.

Trending

For anyone looking to the future it's also worth noting that Ubisoft also announced updated details for the Year 1 roadmap in Tom Clancys The Division 2 during their E3 showcase on Monday.

The first year of free post-launch content will include brand new episodes packed with story driven missions that will ultimately lead agents back to where it all started.

Players can look forward to the three new episodes over the next year, each one of them bringing new areas, modes, rewards, specializations, exotic gear Read More – Source

Related Posts